Ponderosa Speedway’s 2014 Celebration of Champions Set for January 31, 2015
Junction City, KY (November 19, 2014) Ponderosa Speedway track promoter Jerry Denson and staff will honor its top racers of the 2014 racing season at the track’s 2014 Celebration of Champions, which will take place on Saturday January 31, 2015.

The 2014 Celebration of Champions will take place on Saturday January 31, 2015 in the Pork Producers Building at the Central Kentucky AG/EXPO Center, located at 678 South Wallace Wilkinson Boulevard in Liberty, KY 42539.  Doors for the event will open at 1:00 p.m., while a meal will be served at 2:00 p.m., followed by the awards ceremony.  Dress for the event will be casual.  The cost for the event will be $6 per person.  To RSVP to attend the 2014 Celebration of Champions, please contact track promoter Jerry Denson at (606) 235-0190 or by responding on the track’s Facebook page at if you plan on attending.

All race fans and racers are invited to attend.  The track will be recognizing the top ten drivers in points in the track’s Super Late Model, Pro Late Model, Modified, and Sportsman divisions for the 2014 race season.  Also, the track’s 2015 rules and season schedule will also be available, but will be put out and be on the track’s website at long before the Celebration of Champions takes place on Saturday January 31, 2015.

For more information concerning Ponderosa Speedway, visit the track’s webpages on the internet at or by contacting track promoter Jerry Denson at (606) 235-0190 or via email at, via Twitter @MichaelDespain, or on Facebook at

Ponderosa Speedway FINAL 2014 Top Ten Track Point Standings

Super Late Models
1. Dion Benningfield (Lebanon, KY)- 617
2. Timmy Taylor (Harrodsburg, KY)- 579
3. Justin Rattliff (Campbellsville, KY)- 528
4. Victor Lee (Danville, KY)- 513
5. Dustin Linville (Lancaster, KY)- 499
6. Tim Tungate (Campbellsville, KY)- 482
7. Jake Henry (Junction City, KY)- 461
8. Brad Neat (Dunnville, KY)- 408
9. Tripp Gerrald (Nicholasville, KY)- 345
10. Tommy Bailey (Corbin, KY)- 344

Pro Late Models
1. Todd Coffman (Junction City, KY)- 871
2. Elliott Despain (Campbellsville, KY)- 852
3. Gary Yeager (Harrodsburg, KY)- 611
4. Wesley Brummett (Harrodsburg, KY)- 606
5. Zane Powell (Junction City, KY)- 452
6. Chris Fair (Liberty, KY)- 411
7. Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 397
8. David Hill (Nicholasville, KY)- 368
9. Jeremy Strunk (Bronston, KY)- 352
10. P.J. Feistritzer (Danville, KY)- 295

1. Ryan Thomas (Gosport, IN)- 959
2. Michael England (Glasgow, KY)- 665
3. Rocky Wilson (Elizabethtown, KY)- 653
4. Elliott Despain (Campbellsville, KY)- 563
5. J.T. Ayers (New Haven, KY)- 491
6. Steven Eversole (Crab Orchard, KY)- 473
7. Benji Lee (Loretto, KY)- 472
8. Jeff Watson (Campbellsville, KY)- 418
9. Stacey Decker (Eubank, KY)- 401
10. Blake Brown (Corbin, KY)- 390

1. Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 969
2. Glen Branham (Berea, KY)- 823
3. Sarah Patrick (Albany, KY)- 665
4. Terry Cheeks (Paint Lick, KY)- 584
5. Jeremy Howard (Berea, KY)- 484
6. Darrell Cain (Richmond, KY)- 456
7. Eddie Stewart (Manchester, KY)- 367
8. Derek Bottoms (Taylorsville, KY)- 354
9. Johnny King (Lancaster, KY)- 270
10. Nathaniel Mullins (Berea, KY)- 249