Ponderosa Speedway’s 2014 Celebration of Champions Rescheduled for Saturday March 21
Junction City, KY (January 21, 2015) Ponderosa Speedway track promoter Jerry Denson would like to announce the rescheduling of the 2014 Celebration of Champions awards banquet, which was originally scheduled to take place on Saturday January 31.

Due to the illness of Mr. Denson’s father, who is currently hospitalized in guarded care due to a serious health problem, track promoter Jerry Denson has rescheduled the awards ceremony to Saturday March 21.

The 2014 Celebration of Champions will now take place on Saturday March 21 and will be held at the track and will coincide with the track’s annual Test and Tune Open Practice Day. The track will be open for practice from 1:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m. on Saturday March 21. Following the practice, track promoter Jerry Denson will provide a free meal to all those individuals that want to stay for the awards ceremony, following by the presentation of awards. Dress for the event will be casual.

All race fans and racers are invited to attend. The track will be recognizing the top ten drivers in points in the track’s Super Late Model, Pro Late Model, Modified, and Sportsman divisions for the 2014 race season at the conclusion of the practice session on the day of March 21.

Track champions for the 2014 season at Ponderosa Speedway were Dion Benningfield of Lebanon, KY in Super Late Models, Todd Coffman of Junction City, KY in Pro Late Models, Ryan Thomas of Gosport, IN in Modifieds, and Glen Hounshell, Jr. of Mount Vernon, KY in Sportsman.

For more information concerning Ponderosa Speedway, visit the track’s webpage on the internet at or by contacting track promoter Jerry Denson at (606) 235-0190 or via email at, via Twitter @MichaelDespain, or on Facebook at

Ponderosa Speedway FINAL 2014 Top Ten Track Point Standings

Super Late Models
1. Dion Benningfield (Lebanon, KY)- 617
2. Timmy Taylor (Harrodsburg, KY)- 579
3. Justin Rattliff (Campbellsville, KY)- 528
4. Victor Lee (Danville, KY)- 513
5. Dustin Linville (Lancaster, KY)- 499
6. Tim Tungate (Campbellsville, KY)- 482
7. Jake Henry (Junction City, KY)- 461
8. Brad Neat (Dunnville, KY)- 408
9. Tripp Gerrald (Nicholasville, KY)- 345
10. Tommy Bailey (Corbin, KY)- 344

Pro Late Models
1. Todd Coffman (Junction City, KY)- 871
2. Elliott Despain (Campbellsville, KY)- 852
3. Gary Yeager (Harrodsburg, KY)- 611
4. Wesley Brummett (Harrodsburg, KY)- 606
5. Zane Powell (Junction City, KY)- 452
6. Chris Fair (Liberty, KY)- 411
7. Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 397
8. David Hill (Nicholasville, KY)- 368
9. Jeremy Strunk (Bronston, KY)- 352
10. P.J. Feistritzer (Danville, KY)- 295

1. Ryan Thomas (Gosport, IN)- 959
2. Michael England (Glasgow, KY)- 665
3. Rocky Wilson (Elizabethtown, KY)- 653
4. Elliott Despain (Campbellsville, KY)- 563
5. J.T. Ayers (New Haven, KY)- 491
6. Steven Eversole (Crab Orchard, KY)- 473
7. Benji Lee (Loretto, KY)- 472
8. Jeff Watson (Campbellsville, KY)- 418
9. Stacey Decker (Eubank, KY)- 401
10. Blake Brown (Corbin, KY)- 390

1. Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 969
2. Glen Branham (Berea, KY)- 823
3. Sarah Patrick (Albany, KY)- 665
4. Terry Cheeks (Paint Lick, KY)- 584
5. Jeremy Howard (Berea, KY)- 484
6. Darrell Cain (Richmond, KY)- 456
7. Eddie Stewart (Manchester, KY)- 367
8. Derek Bottoms (Taylorsville, KY)- 354
9. Johnny King (Lancaster, KY)- 270
10. Nathaniel Mullins (Berea, KY)- 249