Bloomquist Dominates LOLMDS John Bradshaw Memorial at Ponderosa Speedway
Junction City, KY (August 26, 2016) Ponderosa Speedway would present the 13th Annual John Bradshaw Memorial presented by Sweet Beans and Things sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN would claim his first win in the event and claim the $10,000 victory.  Other feature winners included Victor Lee of Danville, KY in Modifieds, Josh Fields of New Tazewell, TN in Pro Late Models, and Robby Perkins of Ezel, KY in KDRA Super Stocks. 

Scott Bloomquist would take the lead at the drop of the green flag on the 50 lap contest and would roll away to a comfortable lead as he would start working slower traffic on lap 7 and his torrid pace would only be slowed by the first caution flag of the race on lap 23 when fourth place running Jimmy Owens would suffer a flat right rear tire.  Two more cautions would slow the pace, however Bloomquist would quickly stretch his lead back out each time prior to another caution on lap 41 when fifth place running Jared Hawkins would lose a left rear wheel/tire.  One final caution for debris appeared on lap 46, but Bloomquist would display total domination of the event as he would park his Reece Monument/Crop Production Services/Sweet Manufacturing/Horton Coal/Mark Martin Honda sponsored #0 Sweet-Bloomquist Chassis, Andy Durham Race Engines powered mount in victory lane.  Fifth starting Tim McCreadie would claim second, while Dennis Erb, Jr. would complete the podium finishing positions.  Ninth-place starter Greg Johnson would finish fourth, while 11th place starting Don O’Neal was fifth.  The remainder of the top ten would be Mike Marlar, Dustin Linville (started 14th), Chris Madden, Gregg Satterlee, and Jason Jameson (started 16th).  Twenty-eight entries would see Bloomquist as overall top qualifier at 13.509 seconds, while heat race wins went to Bloomquist, Hawkins, Erb, Jr., and Owens.  Darrell Lanigan would score the B-Main win, while Brandon Kinzer and Brian Smith were series provisionals, while Michael Chilton would be the track provisional.

Victor Lee would battle with David Webb in the early going of the Modified main event before Lee would seize control of the race score his second-straight victory in the division in the Kerry Trowbridge owned Tri-County Auto and Oil/Automotive Specialities/Brunner and Son Lawn Care/Dexter’s Gun and Ammo sponsored #16 Mark Bush Race Car sporting a Pro Power Race Engine.  Webb would outduel Peyton Harlow for second, while Don Adams and Mike Marlar completed the top five.  J.T. Ayers, Keith Denny, Tyler Collis, Brent Denny, and Korey Cochran completed the top ten.  Eighteen entries would see Harlow be top qualifier at 15.253 seconds, while heat wins fell to Lee and Webb. 

The Pro Late Model feature would see three different leaders and four lead changes before Josh Fields would claim the top spot with three laps remaining when leader Todd Coffman got collected in a tangle between two slower cars while trying to lap them.  Fields would lead the final three circuits to score the win in the Debbie Fields owned Reece Monument/The Realty Group/Earl Heating and Air/Brucebuilt Performance/Joe Bray Roofing sponsored #11 Rocket Chassis, Eagle GM604 powered entry.  Brad Neat and Jake Henry would claim second and third place finishes respectively, with Grant Garrison and Tyler Allen rounding out the top five.  Completing the top ten were Michael Watson, Wesley Brummett, Brian Royalty, Timmy Taylor, and Brian Walters.  Twenty-five entries would also see Fields be top qualifier at 14.471 seconds and win a heat, while Coffman and Connor Meade won the other heats.

The KDRA Super Stock division would see Robby Perkins go to the lead on lap 7 and hold off the repeated efforts of Pherman Stewart to visit victory lane in the event for the division that a feature event only.  Perkins would take the win in his #460 Fraley Automotive sponsored unit, with Stewart, Troy Clark, Glen Hounshell, Jr., and Logan Preston finishing second through fifth.  The remainder of the top ten finishers were Jeremy Howard, Terry Cheeks, Jerry Brandenburg, Casey King, and Robert Stanton.  Twenty-four entries only practice/time trialed to set their feature event line-up and James Crowe would be top qualifier at 15.540 seconds.

SUMMARY-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-August 26, 2016

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Super Late Models (28 entries) Top Qualifier- Scott Bloomquist 13.509 1st Heat (top 4 transfer)- Scott Bloomquist, Tim McCreadie, Greg Johnson, Josh Rice, Jonathan Davenport, Donnie Sullivan (DNS-Cody Mahoney) 2nd Heat (top 4 transfer)- Dennis Erb, Jr., Mike Marlar, Don O’Neal, Steve Francis, Darrell Lanigan, Tommy Bailey (DNS-Michael Chilton) 3rd Heat (top 4 transfer)- Jared Hawkins, Brandon Sheppard, Gregg Satterlee, Dustin Linville, D.J. Wells, Brian Smith, Colton Flinner 4th Heat (top 4 transfer)- Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson, Jr., Chris Madden, Jason Jameson, David Seibers, Daniel Dial, Brandon Kinzer B-Main (top 6 transfer)- Darrell Lanigan, D.J. Wells, Jonathan Davenport, David Seibers, Cody Mahoney, Colton Flinner, Brian Smith, Donnie Sullivan, Tommy Bailey (DNS- Daniel Dial, Brandon Kinzer, Michael Chilton)
Provisionals- Brandon Kinzer (series), Brian Smith (series), Michael Chilton (track) 13th Annual John Bradshaw Memorial presented by Sweet Beans and Things- Scott Bloomquist, Tim McCreadie, Dennis Erb, Jr., Greg Johnson, Don O’Neal, Mike Marlar, Dustin Linville, Chris Madden, Gregg Satterlee, Jason Jameson, Jimmy Owens, Cody Mahoney, Brandon Sheppard, Earl Pearson, Jr., Steve Francis, Darrell Lanigan, Jonathan Davenport, Jared Hawkins, D.J. Wells, Josh Rice, Colton Flinner, David Seibers, Brian Smith, Brandon Kinzer, Michael Chilton

Modifieds (18 entries)
Top Qualifier- Peyton Harlow 15.253
1st Heat- David Webb, J.T. Ayers, Peyton Harlow, Korey Cochran, Keith Decker, Brent Denny, Gerald Haynes, Jr., Tyler Collis, Shawn Hibbard 2nd Heat- Victor Lee, Dustin Lee, Don Adams, Keith Denny, Mike Marlar, Joe David Turner, Joe Husband, Jeff Watson (DNS- Tim Patrick)
Feature- Victor Lee, David Webb, Peyton Harlow, Don Adams, Mike Marlar, J.T. Ayers, Keith Denny, Tyler Collis, Brent Denny, Korey Cochran, Gerald Haynes, Jr., Keith Decker, Joe David Turner, Tim Patrick, Jeff Watson, Dustin Linville, Shawn Hibbard, Joe Husband

Pro Late Models (25 entries)
Top Qualifier- Josh Fields 14.471
1st Heat- Josh Fields, Brad Neat, Grant Garrison, Gary Yeager, Billy Green, Perry Barnhardt, Austin Taylor, Brian Royalty (DNS-Jeremy Strunk) 2nd Heat- Todd Coffman, Zane Powell, Tyler Allen, Clayton Turner, Michael Watson, Wesley Ball, Timmy Taylor, Elliott Despain 3rd Heat- Connor Meade, Jake Henry, Wesley Brummett, Jeff Watson, Steven Eversole, Brian Walters, Mark Philpot, Derrick Meadors
Feature- Josh Fields, Brad Neat, Jake Henry, Grant Garrison, Tyler Allen, Michael Watson, Wesley Brummett, Brian Royalty, Timmy Taylor, Brian Walters, Jeff Watson, Perry Barnhardt, Todd Coffman, Steven Eversole, Connor Meade, Clayton Turner, Mark Philpot, Elliott Despain, Austin Taylor, Wesley Ball, Gary Yeager, Derrick Meadors, Zane Powell (DNS- Billy Green, Jeremy Strunk)

KDRA Super Stocks (24 entries)
Top Qualifier- James Crowe 15.540

Feature- Robby Perkins, Pherman Stewart, Troy Clark, Glen Hounshell, Jr., Logan Preston, Jeremy Howard, Terry Cheeks, Jerry Brandenburg, Casey King, Robert Stanton, Mike McVey, Shane Irvin, Billy Kennedy, Darrell Cain, Buzz Williams, Nathaniel Mullins, Anthony Wiseman, Sarah Patrick, Jimmy Bailey, James Crowe, Eddie Stewart, Mike Lunsford, Randy Jones, Chad Barrett