Victor Lee Grabs Big Daddy Classic $3,088 Payday at Ponderosa Speedway
Junction City, KY (October 1, 2016) Ponderosa Speedway would present the inaugural edition of the Big Daddy Classic for Pro Late Models on Friday evening and Victor Lee of Danville, KY would be the big winner by claiming the $3,088 top prize, while Clayton Turner of Harrodsburg, KY would win the Pro Late Model Non-Qualifiers feature.  Other feature event winners included Bartley Grant of Berea, KY in American Dirt Allstars KDRA Super Stocks, Keith Smith of Stanton, KY in Modifieds, Dylan Stevens of Morehead, KY in Stock Four Cylinders, and Scott Crusenberry of Williamsburg, KY in Mini-Cup/Cyclones.

Victor Lee would jump to the race lead in the 50 lap, $3,088 to win Big Daddy Classic Pro Late Model main event and would turn back the early charges of Todd Coffman and Matt Henderson and pull away in the late going to claim the victory in the Gene and Danny Hatcher owned Hatcher’s Auto Sales/Hatcher Properties/M&L Inc./Tim Logan Racing sponsored #6 Bloomquist Race Car.  Coffman would finish second, while seventh starting Hudson O’Neal would finish third.  Henderson would take fourth, with 12th place starter Jeremy Hines scoring fifth.  The remainder of the top ten would be Brandon Williams, Anthony White, Philip Thompson, 18th starting Jeff Alsip, and Connor Meade.  Thirty-five entries would see Coffman be top qualifier at 13.667 seconds and win a heat, while Lee, Meade, and Thompson were also heat winners.  Zane Powell and Alsip would win the B-Mains, while Jake Henry would earn the track provisional starting spot.

Robby Perkins and Bartley Grant would battle throughout the 25 lap American Dirt Allstars KDRA Super Stock main event before Grant would secure the top spot for good with eight laps remaining and drive to victory in the Tori Grant owned Rainmaker Race Cars/AR Bodies/Roark’s Garage/Hackworth’s Garage/Jesse Morris Automotive sponsored #43 Adams Chassis by Rainwater, Fraley Race Engines powered entry.  Perkins would settle for second, with James Crowe coming home third.  Brandon Hutchinson and Troy Clark would round out the top five.  Completing the top ten would be Troy Scott, Terry Cheeks, Jimmy Bailey, Rick Epley, and Sarah Patrick.  Fourteen entries would see Perkins be top qualifier at 15.678 seconds and win a heat, while Hutchinson would score the other heat win.

Victor Lee would get caught up in a tangle with lapped cars near the midpoint of the Modified feature contest and that would put Keith Smith in the race lead and Smith would drive to the checkered flag first behind the wheel of the Jim and Lisa Smith owned Superior Building Concepts/Valvoline/Red River Ranch/Madison County NAPA/Lake Cumberland Marine/Landrum Springs sponsored #1s Bandit Race Car, Mullins Race Engines machine.  First-time visitor Randy Lines would take second, while Dustin Linville would finish third.  Cody Smith and Don Adams would finish fourth and fifth.  Sixth through tenth positions would go to David Webb, Kelly Riggs, Cy Cundiff, Rocky Wilson, and P.J. Simpson.  Fifteen entries would see Keith Smith as top qualifier at 14.988 seconds and win his heat, with Lee winning the other heat.

Dylan Stevens would take the lead on lap 3 of the Stock Four Cylinder feature and hold off Burton to claim the win in the Eagle Finance/Poppy Mountain Bluegrass Festival/Lee’s Used Cars sponsored #7x Ford Mustang.  Burton would finish second, while Clint Cox, Craig Robertson, and Keith Gipson would complete the top five.  Eight entries would see Doodle Farris as top qualifier at 18.446 seconds, while Burton won the heat.

Scott Crusenberry would hold off the challenges of Blake Brown and Dylan Rutherford to score the victory in the Mini-Cup/Cyclone feature in his Don Franklin Auto Group/Tri County Wood/All Seasons Tent Rental/Gregory Welding sponsored #8 Warlock Race Car.  Brown and Rutherford would finish second and third, while Andrew Parson and Dalton Brown completed the finishing order.  Five entries would see Brown as top qualifier at 19.244 seconds and also win the heat.

SUMMARY-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-September 30, 2016 (

Pro Late Models (35 entries)
Top Qualifier- Todd Coffman 13.667
1st Heat (top 4 transfer)- Todd Coffman, Brandon Williams, Remington Gill, Justin Shaw, Zane Powell, Jeremy Strunk, Timmy Taylor, Dion Benningfield, Jim Couch 2nd Heat (top 4 transfer)- Victor Lee, Matt Henderson, Josh Fields, Raymond Humphrey, Grant Garrison, Clayton Turner, Derek Bottoms, Stephen Martin, Austin Taylor 3rd Heat (top 4 transfer)- Connor Meade, Hudson O’Neal, Gary Yeager, Austin Burns, Jeff Alsip, Brian Walters, Kenny Ford, Steven Eversole (DNS- Darrell Gaddis) 4th Heat (top 4 transfer)- Philip Thompson, Anthony White, Jeremy Hines, Wesley Brummett, Jake Henry, Derrick Meadors, Forrest Trent, Elliott Despain B-Main #1 (top 2 transfer)- Zane Powell, Grant Garrison, Derek Bottoms, Clayton Turner, Timmy Taylor, Jim Couch, Jeremy Strunk (DNS- Dion Benningfield, Steven Martin, Austin Taylor) B-Main #2 (top 2 transfer)- Jeff Alsip, Steven Eversole, Brian Walters, Kenny Ford, Jake Henry, Derrick Meadors, Elliott Despain (DNS- Forrest Trent, Darrell Gaddis) Provisional Starter- Jake Henry Big Daddy Classic A-Main- Victor Lee, Todd Coffman, Hudson O’Neal, Matt Henderson, Jeremy Hines, Brandon Williams, Anthony White, Philip Thompson, Jeff Alsip, Connor Meade, Grant Garrison, Gary Yeager, Austin Burns, Raymond Humphrey, Remington Gill, Jake Henry, Justin Shaw, Steven Eversole, Zane Powell, Wesley Brummett, Josh Fields Non-Qualifiers Feature- Clayton Turner, Kenny Ford, Derek Bottoms, Timmy Taylor, Jim Couch, Brian Walters, Austin Taylor, Derrick Meadors

American Dirt Allstars KDRA Super Stocks (14 entries) Top Qualifier- Robby Perkins 15.678 1st Heat- Robby Perkins, Bartley Grant, James Crowe, Terry Cheeks, Troy Scott, Jimmy Bailey, Robert Stanton 2nd Heat- Brandon Hutchinson, Eddie Stewart, Troy Clark, Casey King, Rick Epley, Sarah Patrick, Billy Hagan
Feature- Bartley Grant, Robby Perkins, James Crowe, Brandon Hutchinson, Troy Clark, Troy Scott, Terry Cheeks, Jimmy Bailey, Rick Epley, Sarah Patrick, Billy Hagan, Eddie Stewart, Casey King, Robert Stanton

Modifieds (15 entries)
Top Qualifier- Keith Smith 14.988
1st Heat- Keith Smith, Dustin Linville, Randy Lines, David Webb, Tim Patrick, Kelly Riggs, P.J. Simpson, Joe Husband 2nd Heat- Victor Lee, Cody Smith, Don Adams, Cy Cundiff, Rocky Wilson, Keith Decker, Tyler Collis
Feature- Keith Smith, Randy Lines, Dustin Linville, Cody Smith, Don Adams, David Webb, Kelly Riggs, Cy Cundiff, Rocky Wilson, P.J. Simpson, Keith Decker, Tyler Collis, Victor Lee, Tim Patrick (DNS- Joe Husband)

Stock Four Cylinders (8 entries)
Top Qualifier- Doodle Farris 18.446
1st Heat- Charles Burton, Dylan Stevens, Clint Cox, Doodle Farris, Craig Robertson, Keith Gipson, Shane Irvin, Eric Childers
Feature- Dylan Stevens, Charles Burton, Clint Cox, Craig Robertson, Keith Gipson, Doodle Farris (DNS- Shane Irvin, Eric Childers)

Mini-Cup/Cyclones (5 entries)
Top Qualifier- Blake Brown 19.244
Heat- Blake Brown, Dylan Rutherford, Scott Crusenberry, Andrew Parson, Dalton Brown

Feature- Scott Crusenberry, Blake Brown, Dylan Rutherford, Andrew Parson, Dalton Brown